Meet Our Team

AIE's team members have backgrounds in business and education, but the most important common denominator across the team is our passion for students — which constantly keeps our children at the forefront of our mission.

Executive Director

Michaeleskridge200rightborderDr. Michael Eskridge has been in the field of education for twenty-six years. He began his career in Seattle, Washington as a Montessori pre-school teacher. Dr. Eskridge went on to teach elementary, middle, and high school students in the public and private sectors.

Dr. Eskridge has served as an Assistant Principal, Principal, and Central Office Administrator in the public school systems of Seattle, Washington, Alexandria, Virginia, Albany, New York, Baton Rouge, Louisiana, and St. Gabriel, Louisiana. For three years Dr. Eskridge served as Director of Education of an in-patient drug/alcohol treatment center for youth ages 12-21 in Seattle, Washington. In addition, he owns and operates Cooperative Educational Services, an educational consulting business.

Dr. Eskridge has also served as a mentor, coach, project manager and program director for Advance Innovative Education’s Re-designing Lessons, Re-envisioning Principals (RLRP) Program, Louisiana’s first statewide alternative certification program for educational leaders.

RLRP Program Manager, Media & Testing Consultant, RLRP Leadership Coach, RLRP Learning Team Meeting Coach, Recruiter

Ms. Desiree Alexander, Ed.S. is an award-winning, multi-degreed educator who has been in the educational field for 15 years. She is currently the Instructional Technology Supervisor for Caddo Parish Public Schools. She is the founder of Educator Alexander, an educational consulting business. She consults with members of several schools/businesses and presents at conferences nationwide. She holds various certifications, as well as multiple technology certifications, including being a Google Certified Trainer, Google Innovator and a Microsoft Certified Educator.

She is the 2016 A+PEL Member of the Year, 2015 Librarian of the Year for Louisiana Librarian Association, 2014 Leader of the Year for Region 2 Louisiana Association of Computer Using Educators, and a campus 2015 Teacher of the Year in the Zachary Community School District. She also sits on the Louisiana Association of Computer Using Educators' Board of Directors. Learn more: